Submitting to Authority

Excited to start blogging again. There has been so much victory in my life that I feel the Lord wanting me to share to inspire others! And it encourages me!

This week has been an amazing week. The Lord has been challenging me to submit to His authority and other people that have roles of authority. In the past, it was a struggle to submit because of trust issues (More on that in next post). Now I am learning the joy of submitting to authority “Obey your leaders and submit to them, for they keep watch over your souls as those who will give an account. Let them do this with joy and not with grief, for this would be unprofitable for you.” (Hebrews 13:17 NASB)

Who knew submitting could be so fun! It is not always easy to, but I am learning to see the benefits of it. What a turn of events! I would like to thank my parents, friends and, Open Heaven Ministries for helping me to begin the joyful process of submitting to authority.

I look forward to sharing more and more stories of victory in Jesus! Be blessed all you sons and daughters of God!

Prayer: Heavenly Father, I pray you partner with me in this blog to advance the Kingdom of God and that it inspires people to step out of their circumstances and to follow you with all that they have. Holy Spirit I ask you drive what is said deep into people’s hearts about what you want them to hear. I pray this in Jesus name. Amen.

 

Leave a Reply

