Treating Your Body as a Temple of God

It’s been a while since the last blog post. So let me first take a moment to catch all of you where I am at in the my restoration phase.

I am currently seeing a endocrinologist in Akron, Ohio that specializes in treating depression and bipolar.  One of the most encouraging things he said was that the disease is not my fault, it is just an imbalance of chemicals.

So tomorrow I start a detox of my body and it got me thinking. Our bodies are a temple of God.

In fact, 1 Corinthians 3:16 states, “Don’t you know that you yourselves are God’s temple and that God’s Spirit dwells in your midst?

Our bodies are what allow God to do His work through us.  So it’s important that we eat and treat our bodies with the utmost care.

This is going to be a major lifestyle change for me. I’m use to going to McDonald’s and eating whatever I want. I now recognize that if I want to experience God in new ways, I have to make some adjustments to my lifestyle.

One thought on “Treating Your Body as a Temple of God

Leave a Reply

