Here I Am Lord

This is the title my favorite Catholic song and it sums perfectly up how I feel.  If you want me to do Parking Ministry or speak to 45,000 plus, here I am Lord to do your will.  It’s just amazing when you surrender yourself over to the Lord the work that can be done to Him glory and honor.

That’s how I feel about this blog right now. I don’t blog my personal gain. Or to build my ego. The 164 followers of this blog aren’t mine, they belong to you O Lord.

That’s one of the reasons God used depression in my life  to break the ego Marc out.  There is absolutely nothing that I do apart from the Holy Spirit that dwells with in.

So here are the lyrics to the refrain of Here I Am Lord:

Here I am Lord
Is it I Lord?
I have heard you calling in the night
I will go Lord
If you lead me
I will hold your people in my heart.

I say send me Lord. I come to do your will.

Prayer:

Heavenly Father, thank you for all the support over the past two years while I have been battling depression.  Thank You for keeping  me safe in the valley and hiding me from the rain.  Help me to continue to grow closer to you each day.  I pray that you send every reader a message about a heavenly plan for their lives.  No more going to work , just for the sake of earning a paycheck. Help them and guide them in finding their purpose. I pray this in  Jesus name.

One thought on “Here I Am Lord

  1. I love this song! It is in the United Methodist Hymnal, too, and the first or 10 times I heard it it moved me to tears–still does sometimes!

    Like

Leave a Reply

