The Power of the Holy Spirit

The third member of the Holy Trinity is perhaps the least talked about.  Yet it has such an awesome impact on a believer’s life. So who is this mysterious Holy Spirit?

John 14:26 says, “But the Advocate, the Holy Spirit, whom the Father will send in my name, will teach you all things and will remind you of everything I have said to you.”

So its best way is to think of the Holy Spirit as a teacher.  The Holy Spirit is what enables a believer to carry out God’s purpose in their life.  This is why Paul would gladly boast about his weaknesses while in prison.

2 Corinthians 12:7-9 states, “Therefore, in order to keep me from becoming conceited, I was given a thorn in my flesh, a messenger of Satan, to torment me. Three times I pleaded with the Lord to take it away from me. But he said to me, “My grace is sufficient for you, for my power is made perfect in weakness.” Therefore I will boast all the more gladly about my weaknesses, so that Christ’s power may rest on me.”

Paul would gladly boast about his weaknesses because he recognized where the source of power came from.  It came from the Holy Spirit.

I have started to do this in my own personal life. During my depression, I often complained about how the daily tasks always seemed so burdensome.  Just taking a shower, shaving, or eating became monumental tasks.  All of that complaining did not accomplish anything.  My new approach over the past few months is to boast about the daily tasks being so burdensome for me.  Slowly, but surely these tasks are getting easier.

We must come to a place where we recognize that the source of true power is not by good works or good religious rituals.  It is by the power of the Holy Spirit.

Prayer:  Lord, I pray that every reader that reads this message has a stirring down in their spirit.  Help them to draw closer to you in ways unimaginable.  It was you that said in Galatians 5:22-23 that “the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, forbearance, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness and self-control.” Father, I pray that every reader is touched by this message and is encouraged to form personal relationship with your son Jesus Christ. In Jesus name. Amen.

Thank you so much for your cash and online donations to fund my Memphis stay. My seven day a week trauma resolution therapy starts tomorrow (6 weeks).  You can continue to contribute online at:

http://www.youcaring.com/other/fight-on-for-marc-kutylowski-/345691

Grace and Peace,

Marc Kutylowski

One thought on “The Power of the Holy Spirit

  1. I have always felt a strong connection to the Holy Spirit. However, there were times when I went through difficult trials, and wondered whether or not I was actually following the Holy Spirit. I spent eight years at a job—guided by Holy Spirit—until I knew my purpose for God. I do train myself to listen, but sometimes fall victim to the many other “voices” from our culture that compete for my time. I do know this…the Holy Spirit is not a quick fix because quick fixes do not produce the Fruit of Spirit that you mentioned. I believe training ourselves in securely knowing the Holy Spirit is a process! All we have to do is be willing to be receptive and use patient discernment to allow God to work in us. God in us will be a world we could have never fathomed on our own!

    Thank you for writing such an inspiring message!

    Amy

    Like

Leave a Reply

