God’s Economic System

Money. Did I grab your attention?

There are two types of economic system’s that you can live in.  You can either live under the world’s economic system or God’s economic system.  Most of you know how the world economic system works.  Constant fluctuation in prices, rising and falling stock prices and uncertainty.  Did you know there is another option though?

Welcome to God’s economic system.  In this system, a person recognizes that all they have comes from God.  When a financial need arises, the first question isn’t “How can I make more money”, rather what can I give to God.  While the world’s economic system focuses on “me, me, me”, God’s economic system focuses on “give, give, give.”

That brings me to the principle of tithing.  What is tithing?  Tithing is giving ten percent of what you make back to God.  God makes it real simple.  You make a dollar and one dime of it goes back to God automatically.  After all, it was God’s anyways. The money was never yours.

As a person that worried about a $2 cup of coffee, this was a radical shift in my belief that I am still working through but trusting.  As of right now, the only money I have coming in is my rent money for my house.  I could easily have the mindset, “But I need that money to pay my rent. Why would I give that away?”  Well I would give away at least ten percent of that because it created a contract with God and myself, that God will provide all of my needs.

Phillipians 4:19 says, “And my God will meet all your needs according to the riches of his glory in Christ Jesus.”

Here is a brief 5 step guideline to help you if you want to make the shift from the world’s economic system to God’s economic system.

1. Recognize that God owns it all.

2. Give and least ten percent back to God.

3. Give consistently.

4. Don’t give to obtain prosperity.

5. You can never out give God.

Prayer: Lord I pray that every reader of this message that receives this message wants to turn to Your economic system.  Lord, it was You that said in Malachi 3:10 that You would “open the floodgates of heaven and pour out so much blessing that there will not be room enough to store it.” Father, we are so thankful for everything You have provided for us and continue to do so. We love you.  In Jesus name. Amen.

Grace and Peace,

Marc Kutylowski

Leave a Reply

